Posted by: Chuck | April 7, 2013

The straight scoop from the Big House


The theme restaurant and control tower at Los ...

The theme restaurant and control tower at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good morning friends, here is the straight scoop from the Big House. I told my wife this morning I want her to take some time off on her 50th birthday and visit her old friends in the states in this coming August. I want her to spend her birthday on a holiday away from the worries and stress she has had to face ever since my stroke. The plan is for Beng to fly from here to LAX and then catch a train to Mount Vernon while stopping off on her way to visit old and dear friends. This will do some good to be away from worries and everyday stress she has face. Me, I am just too old and too cripple make such a trip but I’ll hold down the fort while she gone. That the best birthday present I give her – which I can think of. Sure I’ll miss her and her smile and of course her good cheer. But this trip is for her not me. That the best news I can think of is a fun fill trip for my best friend and the love my life. Now on to other things, the weather here has hot, in fact very hot, in the Philippines its summer and with a Global Warming it’s unbearably hot. It hard to live with, I don’t what we’d do without the cooling air conditioners. I guess I should count my blessings instead of complaining about the heat. To think of those poor souls who live in Syria with their homes completely destroyed from the fighting… no food, no water, and no home. Total destruction. And that isn’t thinking of the crazy North Korean leaders playing with fire as their own people go hungry. I’ve seen children here in the Philippines without any clothes to wear and bagging or looking for food to eat. A neighbor has a bunch of kids that we give them new flip flops to every Christmas and it is probably the Christmas present they get. We once had helper who sold her new born baby for a few pesos for what reason I have no idea. All I have to say, it is not an easy life in a third world country. May the peace of the Lord be with you always.

Categories

