Posted by: Chuck | April 22, 2013

Straight scoop from the Big House to you


Hello friends this is the straight scoop from the Big House; I greet you in this new day. I hope today brings to you peace and happiness. My best advice to you is; stop trying to be someone you are not. – One of the greatest challenges in life is being yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everyone else. Someone will always be prettier, someone will always be smarter, someone will always be younger, but they will never be you.  Do not change so people will like you.  Be yourself and the right people will love the real you. I hope you enjoy my new direction of my Blog telling you some of the problems here and the world face everyday. People are people and the problems of today are greater than what our grandparents ever faced. Life today is in the fast lane and driving at a high speed to unknown future. I have taken the advice from one of my blog readers by started to write e-book stories. Life here in the Big House goes on, Junior and my wife plan to go and visit her sister living on Mindanao next month – he’ll be able to see the places where was born and lived when he was very young and my wife can not only see her sister Mrs. McGoo but also see her favorite cousin who lives nearby. It will be a family affair all around for both. I’d like to go with them but I am too old with so many aches and pains, beside this trip is for them not me. I don’t understand what is going on in my homeland America – not one bit. This mislead guy sending poisonous letters to Senator Roger Wicker and President Barack Obama. If the man doesn’t like them he should do everything in his power and vote and both out of office is only thing I can I say. One letter was addressed to President Barack Obama was tested positive for the poison ricin and was from the same sender who mailed a letter to the senator. Later this letter addressed to President Barack Obama was tested positive for the poison ricin and was from the same sender who mailed a letter to a senator that also tested positive, officials told NBC News on this past Wednesday. The letter to Obama was intercepted at an off-site White House mail facility Tuesday and was being tested further, a Secret Service official told NBC News. The Kansai Electric Power checking for any damage to Oi nuclear plant, currently only one in Japan with reactors online, a strong 6.0-magnitude earthquake hit western Japan early on last Saturday, injuring at least 15 people and destroying some houses, officials and reports said. The quake struck at 5:33 am (2033 GMT on Friday) near Awaji Island in the Seto Inland Sea southwest of the city of Kobe at a relatively shallow depth of 10 kilometers (six miles), the agency said. It was the biggest earthquake to hit western Hyogo prefecture since 1995, when a 7.2-magnitude quake destroyed its port city of Kobe and killed more than 6,000 people. It all doesn’t make a lot of sense to me, terrorists in Boston, an poisonous letter to sent to the president for no reason other he doesn’t like him, the North Koreans ready bomb the hell out of America because their loony tune leader gets up on the wrong side of bed, and lets not forget China and their dangerous bird flu. Like Paul sings ‘Voices against Violence.’ Add your friends; subtract your enemies; multiply your joys; Divide your sorrows, and draw a circle with God as center and love as radius. May the peace of the Lord be with you always.

Categories

