Posted by: Chuck | May 8, 2013

Today America is the most powerful nation on earth


Firefighters

Firefihters (Photo credit: starmanseries)

Good morning friends, I hate admit it I was scared when I was in the Navy back in the 1950s. One thing led to another I soon found myself as a crash firefighter in Puerto Rico. I was never in combat but I soon learn how to save an airman’s life when their aircraft crashed or guild missile crashed on the runway. With sirens blowing and a tank full of foam the crew which included me came to rescue in our red fire truck as flames shoot hundreds of feet into the air. I remember that some of our petty officers were complete morons who convinced themselves they were great leaders. While some were bullies but no one was a coward in crash firefighter crew. I loved to read books about history and science stories. When I was about 20 years old I fell in love with dark hair beauty who worked as bar girl in old San Juan. I never had the slightest idea what the next day would bring, never a clue. I didn’t know what to do with myself when I discharged from the Navy on winter day in 1959.

Today the United States is the most powerful nation on the face of earth. America is the most powerful geopolitical position in history. We have a navy out does every navy; we have an air force that can shoot all its enemies out of the sky without breaking out in a sweat. America does not have the largest army in the world but it took twenty one days to destroy the Saddam’s regime. 

Categories

