Posted by: Chuck | September 11, 2013

A-10 Thunderbolt II – A Tank’s Worst Nightmare


Uploaded on April 4, 2011

Thunderbolt II is a single-seat, twin-engine jet aircraft designed to provide close air support (CAS) of ground forces by attacking tanks, armored vehicles, and other ground targets. As a secondary mission, it provides airborne forward air control, guiding other aircraft against ground targets. It is the first US Air Force aircraft designed exclusively for CAS. The official nickname comes from the P-47 Thunderbolt of World War II, a plane that was particularly effective at the CAS mission. However, the A-10 is more commonly known as Warthog or simply Hog. In the USAF inventory, the same airframe is also designated OA-10 when used primarily in a forward air control role.

Responses

  1. Hi! I simply wish to give you a big thumbs up for your great information you have got
    right here on this post. I will be coming back to your website for more soon.

  2. I really love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping
    to create my own website and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named.
    Cheers!

  3. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to assist with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success.
    If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

  4. Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any suggestions?

  5. You are so cool! I do not think I’ve truly read through something
    like that before. So great to discover another person with genuine thoughts on this issue.

    Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that
    is required on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!


Categories

