Posted by: Chuck | October 14, 2013

The days are long and the nights are short


The days are long and the nights are short. Yes I miss the things I was but like an old Oak tree I’m still standing but don’t tie a yellow ribbon around me just yet. This week I made a hard decision and started looking for an online job for extra income since social security seems to not reach far enough any longer and I am not going give up what I worked for on life’s journey. I have three sons who I love. Two are hard working men while the third is much like a junk dog always looking for free hand out. There are no free lunches in life – none whatsoever. One of the most excising jobs was on the windy gold coast of California when I helped the Space Shuttle Launch Pad back the early 1980s. By the late 1980s after foot dragging I returned to school first to UCLA and then Rancho Santiago, I found it is never too late to get an education. I have learned that a person shouldn’t give up and finish to win. I found my true love and sweetheart late in life after so many lost loves, Belinda helps me get through hard days and dark nights. I sometimes ask myself why am I still alive after going through some hard mind bending strokes, the only answer I can come up with – God isn’t done with me.  Sometimes life never changes but I know my wife and two sons will stand with me – to whatever comes. Let us thank God even if our plans fail and our expectations not reached, for beyond these things is God’s embrace saying be humble and always carry a love that always give. God bless you. Uncle Chuck http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sfhbm0xNOc&list=PLF1BA88C6164D44C4http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vluv7I05_hI

Once again the North Korean gang on Saturday issued a fresh warning of an “all-out war”, urging the United States to stop military drills and what it described as “nuclear blackmail.”  They said in a thinly veiled threat to strike the United States, the North’s National Defense Commission (NDC), chaired by leader Kim Jong-Un, said the US government must withdraw its policy of hostility against the North if it wants peace on both the Korean peninsula and the “US mainland.” These guys have a loose wire in their head. Go home love your wife, love your kids and stop kicking our dog. The merry round goes on back in Washington as talks having stalled between the White House and House Republicans, a bipartisan group in the Senate is polishing a measure that would reopen the government and prevent a first-ever default on the country’s bills. The negotiations in the Senate come as the chamber meets in a rare Saturday session to vote on a Democratic measure to lift the government’s borrowing cap through the end of next year. Republicans are poised to reject it amid talks among the group of rank-and-file senators — talks monitored with the full attention of Senate leaders. They say in about two years, we may see flying cars hovering over our skies. The first model for mass production and use may then be available in the market, according to a report. A flying car called the Transition, of the Massachusetts-based firm Terrafugia, is designed to be driven both on the road and in the skies. It will go on sale in 2015, the same report said. Hop in my car and we’ll fly down the 405 freeway and don’t forget leave the flying to me.

Categories

