Posted by: Chuck | October 15, 2013

Earthquake hits here and sometimes life is like riding a rollercoaster


Hello friends I woke this morning as the bed rocked n’ rolled. We are still having aftershocks as I write this post. Sometimes life is like riding a rollercoaster – up and down, a thrill of a life time. And of course we all are relieved when the ride is over and our feet are firmly on the ground. Its kind of like life don’t you think? When I was 18 years old I joined the navy to see the world and as luck would have it I never did join the fleet but I did see action as a crash firefighter – that was a thrill for me since everyday and for every moment was a heart pumping thrill. But the future loomed before me. Now as I look back I think I was carried on the wings of an angel. Make it happen!  No one ever sat their way to success! Let us all thank God for His continuous loving care, for friends who make life joyful, for His graces While US politicians fiddle around with how to reopen their shuttered government and avoid a potentially disastrous default on their debt, the world should consider ‘de-Americanizing’, a commentary on China’s official news agency said Sunday. I still remember back when I was in the 5th grade in Oak Lake Grade School the starving Chinese and the civil war going on as the War Lords ruled the land. I see the screw ball North Korean leaders are up to their old ways on last Saturday issued a fresh warning of an “all-out war,” urging the United States to stop military drills and what it described as “nuclear blackmail.” On Oct. 14, 1912, former President Theodore Roosevelt, campaigning for the White House as the Progressive candidate, was shot in the chest in Milwaukee by New York saloonkeeper John Schrank. Despite the wound, Roosevelt went ahead with a scheduled speech, declaring, “It takes more than one bullet to kill a bull moose.” Typhoon Nari pounded the northern Philippines early last Saturday, killing 13 people, ripping roofs off thousands of buildings, and leaving more than two million without power. Nari tore into the country’s northeast coast around midnight, toppling trees and pylons as it cut a westward swathe through the farming regions of the main island of Luzon. Challenges make you more responsible. Always remember that life without struggle is a life without success. Do not give up and learn not to quit. May the peace of the Lord be with you always. Uncle Chuck

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sfhbm0xNOc&list=PLF1BA88C6164D44C4

BREAKING NEWS: Earthquake hits here – 2 miles from our home a 7.2 earthquake hit the town of Carmen. We are still feeling aftershocks as the earth shakes.

Categories

